Posted in About This Blog, Vintage

A Blog For Anyone Passionate About History

A very warm welcome to ‘Come Step Back in Time’, a non-commercial blog, which promises to be an interesting read for anyone fascinated by history.   My name is Emma and am a writer, researcher and historian living in Hampshire, England.   I originally trained as an art and design historian but my areas of historical interest are now quite varied.  I love discovering new topics to research, the more obscure, challenging and quirky the better, although I do confess to having a few favourites: fashion and the history of retail; all things now referred to as ‘vintage’; architecture; interior design; food; medicine; motoring and theatre.   All photographs that illustrate my articles, unless otherwise stated, have been taken by myself.  Happy reading and Enjoy.

4 thoughts on “A Blog For Anyone Passionate About History

  1. As a budding historian and archivist, I loved reading your blog. It’s fun and interesting, as history should be. I’m looking forward to seeing your future posts! Plus, you have a great first name! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hello Emma, as you say we both share a great first name! I am so pleased you enjoy my blog and thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post a comment. Keeping history fun and interesting helps to keep it alive. Best wishes. Emma.

      Like

    1. Dear Barbara,

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I am really pleased that you enjoy reading my posts, it is always good to get postive feedback. I am just writing a post at the moment on Mrs Beeton’s advice for the housemaid, footman and valet which may be of particular interest to you.

      Kind regards.
      Emma

      Like

Leave a Reply

